Buckskins & Black Powder
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Howdy from Nebraska

+3
Winter Hawk
Mustang65
bear3855
7 posters

Go down

Howdy from Nebraska Empty Howdy from Nebraska

Post by bear3855 10/1/2022, 2:51 pm

Howdy folks. I stumbled on this forum a few days ago after finding it on a Youtube video. While I'm already a member of quite a few related forums that I enjoy, this one seems to have a spot for all of my favorite parts of the hobby so I'm excited to find it.

I'm not new to black powder (been shooting black powder cartridge and cap and ball revolvers for a few years) but I am pretty new to muzzleloaders. I got my first one, a Hatfield .45, just about a month ago now and it's quickly taken over as pretty much the only thing I take to the range. If you ever ran into me on other forums, you may know that I'm still working out some kinks with the ol' girl. But I love it all the same.

I'm also not completely new to the rendezvous world, I grew up going to the Red, White, and Blue right here in central Nebraska every year and have been longing to get back to it. Now that I've got myself a muzzleloader and a period-appropriate tent, I do think it's time to make that happen. Planning on getting up there this year and I'm looking forward to it.

Anyways, I can ramble on forever if I don't catch myself so I'll just leave it at that. Glad to meet you all.
- Bear

bear3855

FrontierGander and Mustang65 like this post

Back to top Go down

Howdy from Nebraska Empty Re: Howdy from Nebraska

Post by Mustang65 10/1/2022, 3:08 pm

bear3855 wrote:Howdy folks. I stumbled on this forum a few days ago after finding it on a Youtube video. While I'm already a member of quite a few related forums that I enjoy, this one seems to have a spot for all of my favorite parts of the hobby so I'm excited to find it.